The Warsaw Security Forum, established in 2014, is an international conference taking place in Fall in Warsaw. Since the first edition, the Forum was the meeting place of Presidents, Prime Ministers, Ministers, and military personnel from NATO, EU, and beyond.

With every year the conference grows stronger, offering discussion and networking platform to over 1300 participants each year, including more than 120 world-class speakers, over 100 journalists, and leading defence companies.  The overall outreach of the Forum worldwide via media and social-media has grown to more than 11 million recipients.  The Forum is an outcome of cooperation with leading American and European think tanks and institutions with strategic partnership with National Security Bureau to the President of the Republic of Poland and NATO.

The 2019 edition of the Forum will be focused on several issues including the 70th anniversary of NATO, 10 years of the Eastern Partnership project, 20th anniversary of Polish membership in NATO, and 15 years of Polish membership in the EU.  The 2019 WSF will be also celebrating the 100 years of the Polish-American diplomatic relations with the United States as the guest country of the Forum.  The Forum has received patronages of number of Polish institutions, including the Chancellery of the Prime Minister, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Digital Affairs, Ministry of Energy, and Ministry of Infrastructure.

Traditionally, the Warsaw Security Forum is divided into three break-out session tracks that together establish a framework for the intellectual exchange during the Forum, as well as plenary sessions. With the plenary sessions focused predominantly on issues of grand strategy and broadly defined future of international order, the break-out sessions are concentrated on a somewhat more detailed set of issues relating to current and future state of the international security architecture. This framework is complemented by a number of side events, including by invitation only meetings between experts, representatives of business, and government stakeholders. Those events include executive dialogues, round table, as well as B2B and B2G format meetings.

During five editions of the Warsaw Security Forum we had the pleasure of hosting a variety of high-level speakers that you can browse in the Presentation below.


The Casimir Pulaski Foundation is an independent, non-partisan think-tank specializing in foreign policy and international security.

The Pulaski Foundation provides analyses that describe and explain international developments, identify trends in international environment, and contain possible recommendations and solutions for government decision makers and private sector managers to implement.

Founded in 2004 and based in Warsaw, the Foundation concentrates its research on two subjects: transatlantic relations and Russia and the post-Soviet sphere. It focuses primarily on security, both in traditional and non-military dimensions, as well as political changes and economic trends that may have consequences for Poland and the European Union. The Casimir Pulaski Foundation is composed of over 60 experts from various fields. It publishes the Pulaski Policy Papers, the Pulaski Report, and the Pulaski Commentaries. The Foundation experts cooperate with media on a regular basis.

One of the leading projects in the field of international security is the annual Warsaw Security Forum, organized in partnership with the Polish and foreign partners and institutions, which is bringing together policymakers from European Union and NATO countries to discuss major security challenges.

Casimir Pulaski Foundation received an award “Think Tank Awards 2017” in category “Best EU International Affairs think tank”, awarded by Prospect magazine.

The Casimir Pulaski Foundation has a partnership status with the Council of Europe.

Organizing Committee

Mr. Zbigniew Pisarski | Chairman of the Warsaw Security Forum

Ms. Patrycja Chomicka | Head of the Organising Committee

Amb. Jan Wojciech Piekarski |  Director of Protocole and Gala Ceremony

Prof. Katarzyna Pisarska | Director of Programming

Dr. Tomasz Smura | Director of Research | Head of Defense Track

Mr. Marcin Bużański | Director for Policy Dialogue

Mr. Sławomir Florek | Partners Coordinator

Mr. Joshua Burgin | New Security Leaders Program Coordinator

Ms. Anna Dombek | Participants Coordinator

Mr. Bartłomiej Kot | Programme Coordinator

Mr. Maciej Mikołajczyk | Logistics Coordinator

Mr. Jason Worlledge | Senior Expert, NSL Program Lead

Dr. Jacek Bartosiak | Senior Advisor

Mr. Grzegorz Chmielewski | Senior Advisor

Mr. Wojciech Dzięgiel | Senior Advisor

Amb. Piotr Łukasiewicz | Senior Advisor

Amb. Paweł Wojciechowski | Senior Advisor

Mr. Maciej Starzyński | IT Support