The WSF Democracy Network is designed to support Casimir Pulaski Foundation’s civil society partners to reach out and inform a broader audience of policy-makers, opinion-shapers, scholars and community leaders about the importance of upholding democratic principles in security policy – particularly in times of security crisis.

Twenty representatives of the civil society from Belarus, Czechia, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia and Ukraine initiated the project designed to amplify the voice of organizations fighting for the integrity of the democratic process.

The four priorities set before the Network are:

– to gather like-minded individuals involved in democracy-building and democracy-strengthening projects;
– to share and explore ongoing projects related to strengthening regional democratic resilience;
– to brainstorm and possibly contribute to joint collaborative projects with international organizations;
– to influence the Warsaw Security Forum’s 2022 agenda on democracy-related issues.

The network has been established with the support of the National Endowment for Democracy (USA).



Tomas Dvorak

Association for International Affairs, Czech Republic


Daria Gaidai

Foreign Policy Advisor to the Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration, Ukraine


Pavel Havlicek

Research Fellow, Association for International Affairs (AMO.CZ), Czech Republic


Hanna Hopko

Head of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, Verkhovna Rada (2014-2019), Member of the International Advisory Council, Warsaw Security Forum & International Center for Ukrainian Victory, Ukraine


András Jenei

President, KBA Central European Safety Training and Research Center, Hungary


Daria Kaleniuk

Co-founder and Executive Director, Anticorruption Action Centre, Ukraine


Andrea Keerbs

Resident Program Director, International Republican Institute, Hungary


Alena Kudzko

GLOBSEC Vice President, Director of the GLOBSEC Policy Institute, Slovakia