Speakers 2017-04-27T15:55:40+00:00

This year’s Warsaw Security Forum will be held on 8th – 9th November 2017. Please follow us on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube to be up-to-date with Warsaw Security Forum news and events.

As we are in the process of arranging WSF2017 agenda and selecting speakers we encourage you to take a look at previous edition’s panellists.

Jose Manuel Barosso
Jose Manuel BarossoPresident of the European Commission (2001-2014)
Michał Baranowski
Michał BaranowskiDirector of the GMF Warsaw Office
Richard Barrett
Richard BarrettSenior Vice President of the Soufan Group
Carl Bildt
Carl BildtPrime Minister of Sweden (1991–1994) Minister for Foreign Affairs of Sweden (2006 - 2014)
Bill Browder
Bill BrowderCEO Hermitage Capital
Marcin Bużański
Marcin BużańskiDirector of Peace and Stabilization Strategies Program, Casimir Pulaski Foundation
Richard English
Richard EnglishDirector of the Handa Centre for the Study of Terrorism and Political Violence
Maxim Eristavi
Maxim EristaviCo-Founder of Hromadske International
Daniel Fried
Daniel FriedCoordinator for Sanctions Policy, U.S. Department of State
Mark Galeotti
Mark GaleottiProfessor of Global Affairs at New York University
Eytan Gilboa
Eytan GilboaDirector of the Center for International Communication at Bar-Ilan University
Jean-Marie Guehenno
Jean-Marie GuehennoPresident of the International Crisis Group
Hanna Hopko
Hanna HopkoMember of Ukrainian parliament. Member of the executive committee of reforms of the National Council of Reforms.
Toomas Hendrik Ilves
Toomas Hendrik IlvesPresident of Estonia
Gerhard Jandl
Gerhard JandlSecurity Policy Director at the Federal Ministry for Europe, Integration and Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Austria
James Jones
James JonesChairman of the Brent Scowcroft Centre on International Security
Edward Lucas
Edward LucasSenior Editor at the Economist
Juri Luik
Juri LuikDirector of the International Centre for Defence and Security
Piotr Łukasiewicz
Piotr ŁukasiewiczCasimir Pulaski Foundation, Ambassador of the Republic of Poland to the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (2012-2014)|
Merle Maigre
Merle MaigreSecurity Adviser to the President of the Republic of Estonia
Andrzej Olechowski
Andrzej OlechowskiMinister of Finance(1992) and Foreign Affairs (1993-1995) of the Republic of Poland
Safak Pavey
Safak PaveyMember of Turkish Grand National Assembly
Katarzyna Pisarska
Katarzyna PisarskaDirector of the European Academy of Diplomacy
Ilya Ponomaryev
Ilya PonomaryevMember of the State Duma, Russian Federation
Sven Sakkov
Sven SakkovDirector of the NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence
Paweł Soloch
Paweł SolochChief of the National Security Bureau at the Chancellery of the President of the Republic of Poland
Ulrich Speck
Ulrich SpeckIndependent Foreign Policy Analyst
Alexander Stubb
Alexander StubbPrime Minister, Finance Minister and Foreign Minister of Finland (2008-16)
Borys Tarasyuk
Borys TarasyukMember of the Verkhovna Rada, Ukraine
Sten Tolgfors
Sten TolgforsPartner and Senior Advisor at Rud Pedersen Public Affairs
Paweł Wojciechowski
Paweł WojciechowskiMinister of Finance (2006)
Vaira Vīķe-Freiberga
Vaira Vīķe-FreibergaPresident of the Republic of Latvia (1999 - 2003, 2003 - 2007)
Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze
Ivanna Klympush-TsintsadzeVice Prime Minister of Ukraine
Alexandra de Hoop Scheffer
Alexandra de Hoop Scheffer Director of the GMF Paris Office
Caroline de Gruyter
Caroline de GruyterJournalist, NRC Handelsblad
Zanda Kalnina-Luka š evica
Zanda Kalnina-Luka š evicaParliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Latvia
Ellie Geranmayeh
Ellie GeranmayehPolicy Fellow at the European Council on Foreign Relations
 Syed Mohammad Kazem Sajjadpour
Syed Mohammad Kazem SajjadpourHead of the Centre for International Research and Education
Bessma Momani
Bessma MomaniUniversity of Waterloo and Balsillie School of International Affairs
Łukasz Jasina
Łukasz JasinaExpert Eastern Europe program, Polish Institute of International Affairs
Brigham McCown
Brigham McCownPresident and CEO, Nouveau Inc.
Tomasz Szatkowski
Tomasz SzatkowskiUndersecretary of State at the Ministry of Defense
Sten Tolgfors
Sten TolgforsMinister of Defense of Sweden (2007-2012)
Michał Kobosko
Michał KoboskoDirector of the Atlantic Council Poland Office
Gilles Dorronsoro
Gilles DorronsoroNon-resident Scholar Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Peter Semneby
Peter SemnebyHead of Mission, Embassy of Sweden in Damascus, Syria
Yoram Schweitzer
Yoram SchweitzerHead of the Program on Terrorism and Low Intensity Conflict Institute for National Security Studies
Marek Belka
Marek BelkaPrime Minister of the Republic of Poland (2004-2005)
Ralf Jansen
Ralf JansenGeneral Counsel of the European Stability Mechanism, Member of the Management Board
Michał Krupiński
Michał KrupińskiPresident of the Board of the PZU
Wiesław Goździewicz
Wiesław GoździewiczLegal Advisor to the NATO Joint Force Training Centre
Lior Tabansky
Lior TabanskyBlavatnik Interdisciplinary Cyber Research Center, Tel Aviv University
David Venable
David VenableVice President of Cyber Security at Masergy, Alumni 2015 NSL Program
Andrzej Zybertowicz
Andrzej ZybertowiczAdvisor to the President of Poland
Joanna Świątkowska
Joanna ŚwiątkowskaProgram Director at the Kościuszko Institute
Sarah Cliff
Sarah CliffDirector of the Center on International Cooperation at New York University
Vuk Jeremić
Vuk JeremićSerbia Candidate for UNSG, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Serbia (2007-2012)
Walter Kemp
Walter KempSenior Vice President of the International Peace Institute
Maciej Popowski
Maciej PopowskiDeputy Director-General for Neighborhood and Enlargement Negotiations, European Commission
Paweł Kowal
Paweł KowalSecretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (2006–2007)
Aleška Simkić
Aleška SimkićDeputy Chief Monitor of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission to Ukraine
Can Casapoğlu
Can CasapoğluDefense Analyst at The Centre for Economics and Foreign Policy Studies
Kristina Kausch
Kristina KauschSenior Resident Fellow at the German Marshall Fund US
Bruno Maçães
Bruno MaçãesNonresident Associate at Carnegie Europe
Igor Janke
Igor JankePresident of the Freedom Institute
Maksymilian Czuperski
Maksymilian CzuperskiStrategic Communications Advisor Europe and Special Assistant to the President, Atlantic Council
Margo Gontar
Margo GontarCo-founder and editor StopFake.org
Jakub Kalensky
Jakub KalenskyEast StratCom Task Force Member at European Union External Action Service
Ivana Smolenova
Ivana SmolenovaCommunications and Outreach Manager, Prague Security Studies Institute
Brian Whitmore
Brian WhitmoreSenior Russia Analyst, Radio Free Europe
Małgorzata Bonikowska
Małgorzata BonikowskaPresident of the Centre for International Relations
Andre Loesekrug-Pietri
Andre Loesekrug-PietriChairman A Capital Funds & Paulina Foundation, YGL 2011
Joanna Kamińska
Joanna KamińskaPolicy Advisor at the Committee on Foreign Affairs in the European Parliament
Ryszard Czarnecki
Ryszard CzarneckiVice-President of the European Parliament
Zbigniew Pisarski
Zbigniew PisarskiPresident of the Casimir Pulaski Foundation
Mateusz Morawiecki
Mateusz MorawieckiDeputy Prime Minister, minister of development and finance
David Dondua
David DonduaDeputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
 Philip Mark Breedlove
Philip Mark BreedloveRetired four-star General in the United States Air Force
 Evelyn N. Farkas
Evelyn N. FarkasFormer Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Russia/Ukraine/Eurasia
Rafał Trzaskowski
Rafał TrzaskowskiMember of the Polish Parliament